Solo Baroque Concerto – A level (AQA) Purcell Study Guides


AQA A level Music: The Baroque Concerto – Purcell Study Guides

This resource consists of three Purcell power points, one for each movement.
The score is annotated and because each slide has an accompanying audio, the aspect of the element being discussed can be instantly heard in action. Really helpful for delivery by a teacher, but also designed for my online course enabling independent study.

A level students will need to have a clear overview of how the musical elements are being used and how they link to the Baroque Concerto as a whole.

Movement 1: Pomposo
Movement 2: Andante Maestoso
Movement 3: Allegro ma non troppo

If you have any problems with this resource please contact me. They were created on a MacBook Pro using Keynote and have been converted for use on a PC as a power point. You may want the Keynote versions, so just let me know.



There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Solo Baroque Concerto – A level (AQA) Purcell Study Guides”
Categories: ,
© 2024 Debra Adamson-Brattland
Website by Rob Dee